Saturday, March 25, 2006

Kellog's Cereal Now with Mad Cow Disease!

Get your Breakfast with Beef or Pork

Mar 24, USA (HPI) Kellog's breakfast cereal adulterated with beef products.
The following information comes from the Kellog's website, where information reveals that several of the popular snack products that appear to be vegetarian are actually not.
Gelatin is used to help the texture of the product and is derived from either beef or pork. Kellogg's (R) Frosted Mini-Wheats (R) and Kellogg's (R) Rice Krispies Treats (R) cereals contain type B gelatin, which is derived from beef.
Whenever marshmallow ingredients are present in a Kellogg's (R)cereal brand, the marshmallow contains type A gelatin, which is derived from pork. Kellogg's (R) Krave (TM) Snack Bars also contain type A gelatin derived from pork sources. Read on.

No comments: